Academy Council

Academy Council (Formerly Local Governing Body)

The Willowbrook Primary Academy is made up of volunteers (known as ‘academy councillors) who commit their time to work alongside the leadership team of the academy to play an important part in raising academy standards.

The Academy Council has a strong focus on three core strategic functions:

  • Ensuring clarity of vision, ethos and strategic direction;
  • Holding the principal to account for the educational performance of the academy and its pupils, and the performance management of staff; and
  • Overseeing the financial performance of the academy and making sure its money is well spent.
Academy Council of Willowbrook Primary Academy 2018 – 19
NamePosition of ResponsibilityCommittees the Academy Councillor serves on
Cameron Bond
Marie CollinsPrincipalPerformance and Standards Committee
Rebecca ConwayPerformance and Standards Committee
Anne Jones
Janet Jones
Tom MaynardPerformance and Standards Committee
Nigel PayneCo-ChairPerformance and Standards Committee
Paul RobertsonCo-ChairPerformance and Standards Committee
Gulrez Shahzad
Hannah SharpePerformance and Standards Committee
Sue SmithSafeguarding

Contact: The Chair(s) of the Academy Council can be contacted via the academy.

The Willowbrook Primary Academy Council meets regularly to meet these functions and other responsibilities. The academy councillors also visit the academy to ensure they understand what is happening and to monitor and evaluate the impact of actions.

Scheme of Delegation

The Willowbrook Primary Academy Council operates under a Scheme of Delegation agreed by the TMET Trust Board. To view our current scheme please click here.

Translate »